KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock

Cricket Exchange News: The 5 highest totals in IPL without losing a wicket

IPL MATCH: It’s not easy for any player or an opening duo to score runs consistently without losing their wickets

Here are the TOP 5 highest totals in IPL without losing a wicket: 

LSG v KKR in 2022 – 210/0

In IPL Match 66 of 2022 between Lucknow Super Giants and Kolkata Knight Riders at Mumbai, the highest-ever score was posted by the openers of the former team without losing a wicket. The seasoned campaigners KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock were impressive with their starts in the first 10 overs.

KKR v GL in 2017 – 184/0

In IPL Match 3 of 2017 between Kolkata Knight Riders and Gujarat Lions at Rajkot, the tournament finally witnessed the scintillating knock of Big Bash League’s highest run-scorer, Chris Lynn. Batting first, the Lions posted a score of 183 on the board. As a result, the team won the match by 10 wickets with 31 balls still left in the innings. 

CSK v PBKS in 2020 – 181/0

In IPL Match 18 of 2020 between Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings (PBKS) at Dubai, the latter posted 178 on the board, with KL Rahul as the top scorer. In reply, experienced CSK openers Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis were terrific with their hitting all around the park. In the same number of balls (53), Watson scored 83, with 11 fours and 3 sixes. On the other hand, Plessis returned with 87, with 11 fours and a single six. The duo crossed the opposition’s score with 14 balls to spare. 

RCB v RR in 2021 – 181/0

In IPL Match 16 of 2021, Rajasthan Royals (RR) were up against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Wankhede, a belter of a surface. RR batted first and posted 177 on the board, with Shivam Dube as the top scorer. Chasing down a par total on the board, RCB started off in a fine fashion with Devdutt Padikkal and Virat Kohli as the team’s opening pair.

MI v RR in 2012 – 163/0

In IPL Match 72 of 2012 between Rajasthan Royals and Mumbai Indians at Jaipur, the fifth-highest total without losing a wicket was scored in the history of the league. Batting first, RR scored 162 on the board, with Shane Watson as the top scorer. The opening duo of MI, Dwayne Smith and Sachin Tendulkar, were terrific with their confident performances with the bat and chased down the total in 18 overs.

Related Posts