India vs Australia T20 series: Suryakumar Yadav Will be the Captain

To get all the information about Cricket Join now
WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Please Follow On Instagram instagram

India vs Australia T20 series The Indian team has been announced for the five-match T20 series against Australia. The majority of Indian players who were part of India’s ODI World Cup campaign have been rested for the IND vs AUS T20 series.

Suryakumar Yadav announced to captain the India team in the T20 series against Australia. while Mathew Wade got the chance to captain Australia during the five-match series. India captain Hardik Pandya has been out of action since the ODI World Cup when he suffered an ankle injury, which ruled the all-rounder out of the marquee event.

Ruturaj Gaikwad will play the role of vice-captain of the team in the first three matches of the series, While Shreyas Iyer will play as a vice-captain in the last two T20s to be played in Raipur and Bengaluru. Shreyas Iyer is on rest for the first 3 matches after the World Cup 2023.

India vs Australia T20 series Full squads

India squad:

Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (Wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Australia squad:

Matthew Wade (Captain), Aaron Hardie, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.

Read Also: India Lost The Finals Of The World Cup

David Warner rested from the T20 series against India

Australia has rested Opener batsman David Warner, who was a member of the ODI World Cup-winning team, from the five-match T20 series against India. Warner, who scored the highest 535 runs for Australia in the World Cup, was included in the initial team on the 23rd in Visakhapatnam. The team was announced last month for the series starting in November.

In place of Warner, all-rounder Aaron Hardie has been included in the team and he has joined the team. Cricket Australia said in a statement issued on Tuesday that the team has decided that Warner will leave the team after a journey but a challenging campaign in the World Cup. He had hinted earlier this year that he might be open to playing the final Test match against Pakistan in the home series. But he will continue to play in limited overs matches.

India Vs Australia T20 head-to-head

Till now, both teams have faced each other 26 times in T20 matches, in which the Indian team has the upper hand. While the Indian team has won 15 matches, the Australian team has won only 10 matches. One match ended with no result.

Total Matches: 26

India’s Win: 15

Australia’s Win: 10

No Result: 1

Tie: 0

India vs Australia T20 series schedule:

India versus Australia T20 Series is going to start on 23 November and matches will be played in 5 different venues- Visakhapatnam, Trivandrum, Guwahati, Nagpur, and Hyderabad.

Here’s a list of the dates, times, and venues for each match.

India vs Australia 1st T20: November 23 in Visakhapatnam on 7 p.m.

India vs Australia 2nd T20: November 26 in Trivandrum on 7p.m.

India vs Australia 3rd T20: November 28 in Guwahati

India vs Australia 4th T20: December 1 in Nagpur on 7 p.m.

India vs Australia 5th T20: December 3 in Hyderabad at 7 p.m.

India vs Australia T20 series: When and where to watch

The India vs Australia T20 series will be broadcast live on Sports18 and Colors Cineplex, while the live stream of the match will be available on the Jio Cinema app and website from 7 pm on the day of the match.

1 thought on “India vs Australia T20 series: Suryakumar Yadav Will be the Captain”

Leave a Comment