India Lost The Finals Of The World Cup

To get all the information about Cricket Join now
WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Please Follow On Instagram instagram

India vs Australia final match in which India lost the finals of the World Cup 2023. Australia won the 6th time ICC ODI World Cup Tournament. And lost the 2nd ICC World Cup final out of 4. Australia won a record-extending sixth title, after having won the 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015 editions. Featured Image Credit is Jagran Josh.

Australia beat India by six wickets at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad to lift the 2023 ODI World Cup Trophy and India lost the finals of the World Cup. This is the first loss of India in this World Cup 2023 tournament. After losing the first two matches Australia won this tournament.

Australia won the toss and decided to bowl first in ICC World Cup 2023. And this decision was very successful for them. Despite India getting a good start in the first powerplay, the team failed to reach a good score.

The first blow to India came in the form of Subman Gill in the 5th over, who was dismissed by Michaell Starc. India batted aggressively and scored 80 runs in the first powerplay.

But Rohit Sharma’s wicket in the 10th over was the turning point of the match. After hitting a four and a six on the first two balls, Rohit Sharma lost his wicket while playing a big shot.

Rohit Sharma was dismissed by Maxwell and after this the Indian team faltered and Shreyas Iyer was caught out on the ball of Pat Cummins in the very next over.

After the dismissal of Shreyas Iyar, the Indian team batted cautiously and tried to add runs. But due to very slow batting, the Indian team could score only 240 runs after being all out in 50 overs. An important contribution was made by Virat Kohli and KL Rahul who scored 54 and 66 runs respectively.

Chasing the target of 241 runs, the Australian team did not have a good start as Australia lost its first wicket in the second over in the form of David Warner.

Australia got the second blow in the form of Mitchell Marsh who was out on the bowling of Jasprit Bumrah after scoring only 15 runs.

Australia also got its third blow in the power play which came in the form of Steve Smith. Labuschagne, who came to bat after Smith’s dismissal, supported the Travis Head and took Australia to the threshold of victory.

Travis Head batted very well and scored 137 runs in 120 balls with the help of 15 fours and four sixes. There was a partnership of 199 runs between Travis Head and Labuschagne which took the Indian team away from victory.

Labuschagne, playing with patience, scored an unbeaten 58 runs in 110 balls with the help of only four fours.

Travis Head was out on the ball of Mohammed Siraj but by then India was out of the match. Maxwell, who came to bat after Travis Head was out, scored the winning run and made his team the winner of the ICC World Cup 2023 and India lost the finals of the World Cup.

Australia has shown good batting performance along with good bowling, due to which Australia defeated India by 6 wickets with 42 balls remaining and won the ICC World Cup 2023 tournament. With this India Lost The Finals Of The World Cup.

Travis Side was the man of the match in the final match of ICC World Cup 2023, and Virat Kohli was the player of the tournament of ICC World Cup 2023, scoring the most runs in this World Cup.

Virat Kohli scored 765 runs in 11 matches with an average of 95.62, while Mohammed Shami, the bowler who took the highest wicket-taker in the ICC World Cup 2023, took 24 wickets in the 7 matches with an economy of 5.26.

Leave a Comment